Skip to content

About my blogging format

August 12, 2011

Readers, this is not your typical blog with short posts. My blogs are usually written in the style of newspaper columns and magazine articles.

(Hint: Click on the bold brown type below to see the posts mentioned.)

In my blog, you’ll find stories about Jeff’s new dog, such as this post about me chasing Edmund through the neighborhood (in my robe).

You’ll find stories about Minnesota from this Kentucky native’s point of view, such as this post about my first ice fishing experience.

You’ll find essays about everyday items, people, family doings and events, such as this one about loose tea. (Did you know sharing a cup of tea can improve your marriage?)

There are humor essays about my family, such as this story about Teen Son’s manners at the scholarship banquet.

And there’s Sharing Love, the essay that was published in Chicken Soup for the Father and Son Soul about my son dealing with the death of his “first dad” as he learned to love his “second dad.”

Thanks for reading my blogs. Your comments are always encouraging. To get new blogs by email, subscribe in the column at right. Feel free to point others to this blog. The more readers, the merrier!

Have a great day… and then share it with your readers!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

